Hello world!

Awesome. So, now I have joined the uncouth, unwashed masses of the Internet, proclaiming my voice to be one of necessity and wisdom. Or I’m an egomaniacal lunatic who just wants an excuse to type, and that smell is coming from me.

Either way, I figure I need a site where I can write about things that I am interested in and voice my opinions on subjects that are more complicated than Facebook or Twitter will allow. When I manage to get published, I need a place to direct readers to. AND I’M DESPERATE FOR TWITTER FOLLOWERS. There, I admitted it. ^sigh^ I feel better.

This counts as writing everyday, right?

So here’s what I am hoping to do: I want to use this as an opportunity to write things that I have no hope of selling. Things like book reviews, recipes for simple things with a lot of profanity, poems I’ll never get published, the occasional story, and maybe even (eventually) information about upcoming publishing. Also, I’ll probably rant about political things that people on Facebook throw in my face, but I’m completely unwilling to comment on.

(Let’s face it. Getting into a political discussion on Facebook is the most pointless thing in the world unless you’re a masochist. You may as well cover yourself in salmon and run through a forest full of bears.)

So, in summary, this will be a journal of one man’s quest to become a multiple time published writer. Cue the Keystone Kop music.

Now, I begin the arduous task of figuring out how to make this site look less generic. Wish me luck.

About wombatdeamor
I am a writer who has yet to be published. I am using this blog to shame myself into writing more regularly, in the hopes that I will be able to improve the "About Yourself" box to something less awkward. I also like to cook and use profanity.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Zen says:

    Congratulations on the new blog (and good luck)! That was a funny first post. Seems everyone’s desperate for twitter followers these days, haha.

Leave a Reply

