October 16 writing

As a both a motivation and a way of holding myself to a standard of daily writing, I am going through markets and trying to create submissions for myself. Today I took on the task of writing a first draft of a personal essay for Underwired magazine on the theme “Little Things.” I’ll edit and submit it tonight. If I don’t I’ll let you know.

PS expect more posts with the date and “writing.” This is the only way I can think of to hold myself accountable and still be able to look back at my accomplishments without focusing on them.

About wombatdeamor
I am a writer who has yet to be published. I am using this blog to shame myself into writing more regularly, in the hopes that I will be able to improve the "About Yourself" box to something less awkward. I also like to cook and use profanity.

Leave a Reply

