Thank you everyone

Thank you to everyone who linked over to my story and gave me feedback. I really appreciate it, and your friendship means a lot to me. Lately, I’ve been locked up in my own head, convinced that I’m delusional and that nothing is important and that nothing matters. Hell, this all may be true, but I can’t live like that.

A number of people have expressed that “The Last Good Day” seems incomplete, like it’s a beginning. I am very much considering stretching the story out as soon as I can figure out where to go with it. (<sarcasm>Also, because I don’t have near enough projects I can’t finish going right now.</sarcasm>) I want to be a novelist more than anything, so it’s no surprise that I don’t have short fiction mastered. It’s not the kind of story I want to tell. Not that I’m bad at short stories. But I don’t read them enough. Myke Cole wrote a pretty good blog post about this if there are any aspiring novelists reading my ramblings.

Again, thank you for your words in response to mine. If I can do anything for you, just let me know.

About wombatdeamor
I am a writer who has yet to be published. I am using this blog to shame myself into writing more regularly, in the hopes that I will be able to improve the "About Yourself" box to something less awkward. I also like to cook and use profanity.

Leave a Reply

